pasobbin.blogg.se

Windows 7 iso to usb
Windows 7 iso to usb




windows 7 iso to usb
  1. #WINDOWS 7 ISO TO USB INSTALL#
  2. #WINDOWS 7 ISO TO USB DOWNLOAD#

#WINDOWS 7 ISO TO USB INSTALL#

I upgraded my Windows 7 to Windows 10, then did a clean install of Windows 10, then went back to Windows 7 using recovery discs after few days.Īgain I decided to give Windows 10 another try. I was having problem for almost 2 months, finally it is solved. I have Gateway desktop (uses ACER motherboard). I had that black screen with failed master boot. Maybe changing disk type to MBR will help you.

windows 7 iso to usb windows 7 iso to usb

I can post into BIOS and change the boot priority but after i save and exit i get a reboot into a black screen with a flashing underscore! Created a bootable windows 10 (and i have tried 7) with no luck. EVERY combination of settings, usb stick, ISO, usb-stick-preparing-program (that doesn't fail to recognize the USB as a bootable device) takes me to the same black screen with a blinking white cursor and nothing else I've even tried unplugging my SSD and trying to install to my HDD, no luck. Different USB sticks, different computers (my roommate's laptop is windows 7, my desktop is linux mint 15). I've tried all different kinds of boot settings in my motherboard's bios (UEFI, non-UEFI, boot from usb, boot USB as CD, AHCI, classic IDE), and none have worked. I hate to ask, but did you read the second half of my post? I tried using the windows 7 usb tool, as well as several others under both windows and linux, and none of them have yielded a working installation. Ensure that you have selected all files or else the. There is a box called "File name" but to the side of that there is a "File type". Ensure that you click the right file type right next to the search bar. When you are looking through the list of files from your program (windows 7 USB/DVD boot tool?), you are looking for your windows7.iso file as you know. iso file correctly set up on your flash drive then it will never install on your SSD. iso file, I believe that is your (at least first) problem. Since you said the official windows 7 boot tool did not recognize the. iso windows 7 file, it is not bootable simply by copying it to a flash drive, you have to make it bootable. I wrote a tutorial about installing windows 7 from a USB device, it is in my signature. I've also heard that the windows installer doesn't play nice with pre-partitioned hard drives, though I'm not sure if I've even gotten to the point where that's an issue.Īny suggestions would be appreciated.

#WINDOWS 7 ISO TO USB DOWNLOAD#

WinSetupFromUSB doesn't support (U)EFI, and the official microsoft USB download tool won't recognize either ISO, so I'm at a bit of a loss. Just a cursor blinking dumbly at me out of the fathomless black of my monitor.Īny suggestions? Anyone else have this issue? The only things that I can think of revolve around the BIOS not recognizing the USB stick or its contents as bootable. The official microsoft USB download tool wouldn't recognize either ISO. Immediately after POST, a black screen with a blinking cursor. I got an installation ISO, used WinSetupFromUSB on a windows box to prepare the USB stick as a bootable USB stick, tried a number of different BIOS settings (recognize USB as CDROM, native IDE/legacy IDE/AHCI), and whenever I tried to boot from USB, I'd get nothing. I installed linux mint, then set aside a partition to install Win7. Kingston 8 gb flash drive (cheap as hell) WD 1TB HDD (NTFS formatted, also by GParted) Mushkin 60GB SSD, 25 gb Linux mint 15, 35 GB empty NTFS, partitioned by GParted As the thread title says, I'm having an issue where when I attempt to install windows 7 from a USB stick, all I get is a black screen and blinking cursor after POST. I have an SSD/HDD setup, with the SSD split between linux mint and an empty NTFS partition to install windows to. I have no optical drive, so I'm trying to install from a USB stick. Hello, I'm having issues installing windows 7.






Windows 7 iso to usb